Apologies and Nominated :o

Hey, guys!

I really thought I’d have another chapter out by now, but university’s kind of buried me in work. Not to mention I recently got an internship at a literary agency and they’re ALSO burying me in work. /sob

I’m really excited to get the next update out, as there are only TWO more updates left of generation one! Yep, the end of Gabriel’s rule is nigh! It’s taken long enough, hahaha.

The good news is that, once I’ve got the next update out, the last chapter should be up pretty quickly after that. ;)

Also! I know I’ve got a load of updates in my inbox to read, and I’m so sorry! ;A; I’ll try and get on them as soon as possible. /doom

In other news, Splintered Sun has been nominated for Best Sims 3 Challenge Story over on Boolprop, for their second annual Golden Plumbob awards! :D If you’re a member, voting is still going on so get over there and vote!! (Not necessarily for me – there’s loads of different categories, so check them all out! :D) I’m very shocked and happy! Being nominated is a great honour!

Here is a link to the Sims 3 section of the awards: http://boolprop.prophpbb.com/forum216.html

Anyway, bear with me. I’ll get an update up as soon as I can!

Much love! <3

Emy xx

12 Comments

Filed under Announcements

12 responses to “Apologies and Nominated :o

  1. Congrats Emy!!! You most feel so proud! This story def. deserves an award :) <3 I'll be sure to vote for you!

    Oooo updates AND the start of a new generation too?!? This is just too much for me to bear! ;P hehehe <3 Can't wait!

    – Jax<3

  2. Jedidiah

    Congratulations are in order Emy! This story certainly deserves it! *throws imaginary pom poms in the air*

  3. Congratulations! This story definitely deserves it! I would vote if I was a member, but I hope you win! :)

  4. Congrats on being nominated.

    Secondly, I’m in the same situation with being buried with all sorts of homework from community college as well. So, I have no time to focus on the Pyro at the moment. Only playing for fun.

    Can’t wait to see who takes the reigns from Gabriel for gen 2.

  5. Congrats Emy! You totally deserve that nomination :) Splintered Sun is completely amazing. Take as long as you want with the updates, real life comes first :3 <3

  6. I voted for you! You sooo deserve it!!

Leave a Reply

